Leraje's life in Minecraft

Minecraft, tanks and sleepyness

Posted on: October 13, 2010

Been playing so much Minecraft recently, that I haven’t come around to post much at all.

 

My current project is a flying dragon, and my last project was a dragon that was laying down.. both with half open mouths, so you can walk into their bellies… they’re completely hallow on the inside.

I still haven’t taken any screenshots, and I don’t know why. Sorry! This Minecraft-neighbor of mine made some awesome floating islands, and all of them have water flowing out of the bottom and into a fountain down on the ground. It looks so amazing. I should get some screenshots soon, I just gotta remember.

 

I’ve also played World of Tanks, closed beta. Currently only one game mode I think; 12 players on each side, 2 bases. Either gotta capture the enemy’s base, or destroy all the enemies. It’s a really fun game, and I love how they’ve got the whole thing set up. Who can say no to a game kind of set up as an FPS like.. for example TF2.. but with tanks!

I mostly play as an artillery tank, and it seems most people hate them. I see why they do, it’s very easy to be killed by them, and they’re pretty easy to play. I play one because other types of tanks just weren’t my type, I sucked at using the other types of tanks.

 

 

So anyway, Minecraft… That new project of mine, the huge flying dragon. I feel like I need a break from that project, it’s not going as well as I’d like it to. I wonder what could be built next.

I can’t wait for the Halloween update though! I hope lots of things in multiplayer gets fixed, because it feels like you’re a bit limited in what you’re building on multiplayer, compared to singleplayer, because some things are bugged. I don’t think I’d be able to play the game on singleplayer, at least not yet. It just feels… eerie, being all alone in a huge world, and I’m afraid of the monsters.

 

 

All in all; nothing new to talk about. Tired, just woke up. I sleep so deep every night that I jokingly say to people that I hibernate. Even my head hurts a bit when I wake up, it’s that bad.

 

Anyway, that’s all for now. Here I come, tanks!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Server information

New server is up, information can be found at http://invictusmc.wordpress.com/
October 2010
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

